Gift Wrapping Rush

If you’re anything like my family, then you are probably scrambling to get last-minute gifts in order.  As I write this, my mom is out running errands and my sister is running the sewing machine into the ground.

Whenever I wrap gifts, I like to add a little pizzazz to make them stand out.  Here are some simple ideas to make your gifts extra special this holiday season:

In the past, I’ve used Trader Joe’s paper bags and cut out some of the designs to adorn my gifts like this:

traderjoes-38~The Thrifty Crafter~

If you don’t have access to a Trader Joe’s, a nice simple gift wrapping idea is to just use brown craft paper and some baker’s string for a little color:

creative-holiday-wrapping1~The Inspired Room~

As a teacher, I always seem to have old maps on hand.  I actually used them to make the bunting for my engagement photos.  Why not reuse them to wrap some gifts?

wrapped-in-old-maps-creative-christmas-gift-wrapping-ideas3~HomeGoods~

Bringing the outside in is a cost-effective and beautiful way to adorn your gifts (craft paper and raffia are so versatile!)

wrapmain

gift-wrapping-ideas ~The Gifted Blog~

Happy Christmas Eve!

signature

2 thoughts on “Gift Wrapping Rush

Leave a Reply

