A week in Photos

As the semester winds down, the amount of work piled on my desk seems to grow with each day. This week has been a crazy game of catch-up mixed with preventative measures against the five essays that need to be written by the end of April.  I’m trying really hard this semester not to end up where I was at the end of the Fall semester (which included copious amounts of coffee and a short temper for anything not related to the research I was doing…i.e. my husband, the housework, bills, phone calls with family, anything outside of a book and Microsoft word) It was terrible and incredibly stressful.

That said, I just have not had time to blog anything this week, but I did take some pictures.  The past weekend started with Keegan’s birthday, a Holi festival of colors, a trip to Cypress Nature Preserve and ended with some gardening adventures and a super awesome clog in our pipes which has now affected our washing machine.  What a week!  Today we are going to imbibe in some much needed Crawfish therapy, and I hope that by the end of the evening, I will be too stuffed on shellfish to remember that my sink isn’t working!  I promise a better update this weekend, and don’t forget, another installment of the monthly Photography Style Challenge will be posted first thing on Monday.  Enjoy the pics:-)

signatureA Week in Photos: Friday 3/28/2014- Friday 4/4/2014

IMG_1631 IMG_1641 IMG_1664 IMG_1688 IMG_1729 IMG_1791 IMG_1855 IMG_1881 IMG_1909 IMG_1892 IMG_1898 IMG_1904 IMG_1906 IMG_1916 IMG_1917 IMG_1918 IMG_1922 IMG_1925 IMG_1924

Leave a Reply

